Grandma Adams’ Funeral

Image

 

Above is my grandmother Lydia Magdelena Katherine David (left) and her mother Frederika Katherine Magdelena David, nee Butler (right).

A pinched squeak came from my phone, alerting me to a message from my friend Clint asking me to be a guest author on his blog. I agreed before I knew his terms:

“Well… it needs to be about family. And it needs to be funny,” Fetch. ”And it needs to be around 1,000 words.” [internal screaming]. 

Here’s what I came up with: “Grandma Adams’ Funeral”

I hope you enjoy. 

Leave a Reply

