Not soft

I’ve been really good about writing everyday, just casual stuff and story ideas. I’m setting myself a new challenge to write a poem each week, whether bad or crappy, and post them to torment you. 

~

Golden orbs cratered by bronze

flecks glint in the lamp light and

black slits dilate wide and thin

twitching in time with ears

pricked to invisible sounds and ghosts

making a habit of flitting past my door

to burrow in, suggesting to my brain

before unresting dreams.

Not soft.

3 thoughts on “Not soft

  1. I actually felt creeped out with that one. What threw off the ominous vibe, for me, was seeing a sort of cat-like alien near the end. I was glad to not be fully disturbed though! Hehe

Leave a Reply

