Things I’ve Noticed This Week

Here are some things that managed to break through the fog of lethargy this week, for better or worse, whether they pissed me off or just made me go “Huh.”

  1. Too many people think almost exclusively in absolutes.
    • As in, a sexist joke that isn’t an extremely sexist joke isn’t actually a sexist joke.
  2. Pepper jam is really good on pork chops.
  3. The blood-red moon really creeped me out the other day.
  4. Literally was literally redefined.
  5. I’ve had more plot and character ideas since I began writing in a journal every night before going to sleep.
    • Most of what I wrote in my journal, until recently, was just nonsensical rambling. Although, said rambling did keep me from secretly wishing everyone in church was dead.
  6. Not having a “read more” button on any of my previous blog posts is really obnoxious.
  7. The Drew Carey Show is more depressing than it is funny. It’s also a lot dumber.
  8. I’m probably getting dumber, too.
    • A headache I had yesterday intensified when I watched a little of Sherlock, then felt better when I watched more Drew Carey.
  9. The Great Gatsby is coming up a lot more in conversation and online than it usually does.
  10. I don’t want to finish Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince because I know what’s going to happen and I don’t want to go through it again.
  11. I also may have a little OCD (or something, whatever), because I didn’t want to leave this list without at least 10 items.
  12. After making this list, I looked at some of my pictures in order to set a featured image, and I found that I identified with a picture of the Joker.
    • He just looks so serene.
2 thoughts on “Things I’ve Noticed This Week

Leave a Reply

