Sometimes, I need to write out an idea in order to forget about it.

I want to give my little blog thing here a little more relevance. So, I was thinking of taking up embroidery or cross-stitching. Something. And, that way, I would actually be stitching my ugly girl affirmations into fabric in blue thread. See? It’s all making sense now. It’s something I’ve been wanting to do since I started this blog, but I got busy/lazy/forgetful and didn’t start. But, I’ve gotten some time now and there’s nothing good on TV. I’ve come up with two affirmations so far and I was thinking that I want to build a collection of them. But, what I would do with said collection (assuming that I’m not just a lot of talk and actually stitched them into some fabric), I’m not sure. I could do a bunch of little pillows, which would just be annoying, I think. Or, do one big-ish patchwork pillow. Of course, it doesn’t have to be a pillow at all. But, then, what? I’ve known plenty of people who embroider, cross-stitch, crochet, knit, and I have no idea what’s done with the product. Given away, maybe? I’m sure a few attempt hocking their pain and effort on Etsy. I could paint my affirmations on teacups. But, there we go with the same problem over again. So, I don’t know.

I guess, for now, I’ll start coming up with my ugly girl affirmations and send them out as tiny posts from here that will make it to my FB and Twitter accounts. I’ll just give them to the virtual universe and let them all be forgotten in the void. That’s a hell of a lot easier than stabbing myself with a long needle and washing the bloodstains out of the thread.

So, I guess, counting this post, I now have three Ugly Girl Affirmations.

Leave a Reply

