Gads & Rambles

I love a long weekend. I’m completely alone in this sentiment. I’m watching Buffy the Vampire Slayer on Chiller and wishing my keyboard shortcuts worked on blogs. There’s something irksome about leaving my qwerty for the mouse. Laziness has a new level. There is some incredible new business that’s going on for me now, all of it can be described by “work and school” because that’s all it is. I know I’ll be able to handle it, but I’ll be very, very happy when it’s done with.

I’m working on an application to San Diego State University’s MFA in Poetry program. Everything’s been fairly reasonable to get done except for my statement of purpose. What is it about those things that are just so taxing to write? I’ve found some helpful websites and I think I’m nearly done, but I have gads of rewriting that needs getting done. Unfortunately, I don’t have too long to do it in. I’ve got until February 1st to get everything in. Luckily, most of it is done electronically. Including the letters of rec. from my professors, except one or two of my professors want to go the traditional route. Gah.

I also needed to write two new pieces of poetry. Always fun. I did enjoy writing those bits. Perhaps I’ll share.

One thought on “Gads & Rambles

Leave a Reply

