Baby Ears

I’m not sure how to start my class on Monday. Last semester and year I had my students do the usual “get to know you” stuff, which I will be doing, in fact I might do it more often in order to create a greater community within my classroom, but that doesn’t take the whole time. I remember that whenever a teacher had us do those kinds of things for the whole time I would get dreadfully bored. The other thing I did was have them listen to “Welcome Home” by Coheed & Cambria and read the lyrics at the same time. I thought it would be fun because it’s a really good song, but apparently, alternative music is an acquired taste. Kids these days.

One thought on “Baby Ears

  1. A double guitar?!? I thought the 80s ended a while ago.

    Hmmm . . . I think it works as a get to know you pre-activity: “this is the kinda headbanger stuff I listen to. Now, you tell me a little about yourselves.” works.

Leave a Reply

